NOTICE is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Wanaka Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand will be held on 6th May 2016 at 7pm (immediately following the address by John Darby) at the Presbyterian Community Centre, 91 Tenby Street, Wanaka.
BELOW are Statements of Financial Performance and Financial Position for the period ending 31March 2016,the President’s report, and the minutes of the annual general meeting held on 22 May 2015. The agenda for the Annual General Meeting is:-



Minutes of meeting

President’s Report

Treasurer’s report
Financials 2 to 31 March 2016
Financials to 31 March 2016
Notes to 2016 financials

Subscription. Unless changed by resolution at the meeting the annual subscription will remain unaltered at $10 per household and the meeting attendance fee at $5 per person, with no subscription or meeting fee payable by student members.

Election of Officers; Branch President Branch Vice-President Treasurer Secretary Liaison Officer Election of not more than 2 committee members in addition to the officers.

General Business.
Nominations are hereby called for the election of the above officers and committee members. Nominations must be of an ordinary member of the branch, signed by another ordinary member as proposer and by the nominee, and received by the secretary in writing or by scanned email before 29th April 2016. The following officers and committee member, being eligible, offer themselves for reelection:

Branch President: Dr Max Shepherd

Treasurer: Russell McGeorge

Secretary: Trevor Savage

Liaison Officer: John Darby

Committee: Heather Kerr, Dr Graeme Ballantyne, Dr Amy Ballantyne,