ROYAL SOCIETY OF NEW ZEALAND

WANAKA BRANCH

NOTICE is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Wanaka Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand will be held on 6th May 2016 at 7pm (immediately following the address by John Darby) at the Presbyterian Community Centre, 91 Tenby Street, Wanaka.

ATTACHED are Statements of Financial Performance and Financial Position for the period ending 31March 2016, the President's report, and the minutes of the annual general meeting held on 22 May 2015

The agenda for the Annual General Meeting is:-

AGENDA

Apologies

Minutes of meeting President's Report Treasurer's report

Subscription. Unless changed by resolution at the meeting the annual subscription will remain unaltered at \$10 per household and the meeting attendance fee at \$5 per person, with no subscription or meeting fee payable by student members.

Election of Officers; Branch President

Branch Vice-President

Treasurer Secretary Liaison Officer

Election of not more than 2 committee members in addition to the officers.

General Business.

Nominations are hereby called for the election of the above officers and committee members.

Nominations must be of an ordinary member of the branch, signed by another ordinary member as proposer and by the nominee, and received by the secretary in writing or by scanned email before 29th April 2016.

The following officers and committee member, being eligible, offer themselves for reelection:

Branch President: Dr.Max Shepherd
Branch Vice-President: Dr Graeme Ballantyne
Treasurer: Russell McGeorge
Secretary: Trevor Savage
Liaison Officer: John Darby
Committee: Heather Kerr

Dr. Amy Ballantyne

T L Savage Secretary

P O Box 278, Wanaka, 9343 Email: tlnswanaka@gmail.com

